IBPS Clerk 2026 Prelims Admit Card Live – Exam 10–11 October
IBPS released the CRP CSA-XVI preliminary examination call letter on 1 October 2026. Download it from the official IBPS portal by 11 October 2026. Prelims are scheduled for 10–11 October 2026 (IBPS tentative calendar); check your exact date, shift and venue on your own call letter. Registration is closed; indicative vacancies are 11,663 (corrigendum 29.09.2026).
Download Admit Card ↗Complete Details
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Detailed Notification (CRP CSA-XVI) | 1 August 2026 | Done |
| Online registration and fee payment (notification window) | 1–21 August 2026 | Closed |
| Online Pre-Examination Training (PET) — eligible candidates who opted (completed) | 28 September – 3 October 2026 | Closed |
| Corrigendum — updated indicative vacancies (as on 29.09.2026): 11,663 | 29 September 2026 | Done |
| Information Handouts, Scribe Guidelines, Mock Test and Scribe Declaration Form (IBPS) | 1 October 2026 | Done |
| Preliminary Examination Call Letter — live (official IBPS login, released 1 October 2026) | 1–11 October 2026 | Live |
| Call Letter Download Closure — download before closure | 11 October 2026 | Open |
| Preliminary Examination — your date and shift are on your call letter (IBPS tentative calendar) | 10–11 October 2026 | Upcoming |
| Result of Preliminary Examination | To be announced | Tba |
| Main Examination (IBPS tentative calendar) | 27 December 2026 | Upcoming |
| Provisional Allotment (IBPS schedule notice) | March 2027 (tentative) | Tba |
Eligibility (IBPS notification dated 01.08.2026)
| Requirement | Detail |
|---|---|
| Education (as on 21.08.2026) | A degree (graduation) in any discipline from a university recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government |
| Computer literacy | Certificate / diploma / degree in computer operations or language, or computer / IT studied as a subject in high school, college or institute |
| Local language | Proficiency (reading, writing, speaking and understanding) in the opted local language of the State/UT applied for |
| Age (as on 01.08.2026) | 20 to 28 years — born not earlier than 02.08.1998 and not later than 01.08.2006 (both dates inclusive) |
Upper age relaxation
- SC / ST — 5 years
- OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) — 3 years
- Persons with Benchmark Disabilities — 10 years
- Ex-Servicemen / Disabled Ex-Servicemen — actual period of service + 3 years (8 years for DESM belonging to SC/ST), subject to a maximum age of 50 years
- Widows, divorced women and women legally separated who have not remarried — up to 35 years (General/EWS), 38 (OBC), 40 (SC/ST)
Updated indicative vacancies as on 29.09.2026 (Annexure I, all States/UTs)
| SC | ST | OBC (NCL) | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1,936 | 962 | 2,863 | 1,024 | 4,878 | 11,663 |
Totals are the sum of the 37 State/UT tables in IBPS Annexure I, "Updated Vacancies as on 29.09.2026". The original notification (01.08.2026) listed 11,403, so the update adds 260. Bank of Baroda’s revised reported figure is 1,460 (sum across the 37 State/UT tables). Union Bank of India: not reported (NR). IBPS says the vacancies are indicative, may include backlog vacancies for some banks, and that provisional allotment is based on the actual vacancies reported by the participating banks. See the official Annexure I for State/UT and bank-wise figures.
Application fee (paid online, 1–21 August 2026 as per notification)
| Category | Fee (inclusive of GST) |
|---|---|
| SC / ST / PwBD / ESM / DESM | ₹175 |
| All others | ₹850 |
The application and fee window is closed.
Selection process (IBPS notification dated 01.08.2026)
- Online Preliminary Examination (objective): English Language 30 questions / 30 marks / 20 minutes; Numerical Ability 35 / 35 / 20 minutes; Reasoning Ability 35 / 35 / 20 minutes — total 100 questions, 100 marks, 60 minutes. Candidates must qualify in each of the three tests.
- Online Main Examination (objective): General / Financial Awareness 40 questions / 50 marks / 20 minutes; General English 40 / 40 / 35 minutes; Reasoning Ability 40 / 60 / 35 minutes; Quantitative Aptitude 40 / 50 / 35 minutes — total 160 questions, 200 marks, 125 minutes. Each test is separately timed.
- Provisional allotment on Main Examination merit. Main marks (out of 200) are converted to 100; only Main Examination marks count for the final merit list. There is no interview.
- Local Language Proficiency Test (LLPT) — qualifying, after the Main Examination / provisional allotment and before joining. Candidates who produce a Class 10 or higher mark sheet/certificate showing they studied the opted local language are exempt. Candidates who fail it are not offered appointment.
Negative marking: one fourth (0.25) of the marks assigned to a question is deducted for each wrong answer in the objective tests. No penalty for an unattempted question.
How to download the IBPS Clerk / CRP CSA-XVI prelims call letter
- Open the official IBPS CRP CSA-XVI call-letter portal.
- Select Hindi or English if prompted.
- Enter your Registration No / Roll No.
- Enter your Password or Date of Birth in the required format (DD-MM-YY).
- Complete the captcha and log in.
- Download and save/print the call letter.
- Check the individual exam date, reporting time, venue and instructions printed on it.
The download window is open from 1 to 11 October 2026. Online registration for CRP CSA-XVI is closed.
Full Details
Released: 1 October 2026 · Download by: 11 October 2026 · Prelims: 10–11 October 2026 (IBPS tentative calendar) · Authority: Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) · Last Verified: 7 October 2026
IBPS released the CRP CSA-XVI preliminary examination call letter on 1 October 2026. The official download portal is available through 11 October 2026. IBPS’s 2026–27 calendar schedules the preliminary examination for 10–11 October 2026. Candidates must check their individual call letter for the exact exam date, reporting time, shift and venue.
Candidate Action: Download the call letter from the official IBPS candidate portal now and verify the reporting time, venue, exam date, and instructions printed on the individual call letter.
The latest indicative vacancy annexure, updated 29 September, lists 11,663 vacancies, including 1,460 reported for Bank of Baroda. The Main Examination is scheduled for 27 December 2026 (IBPS tentative calendar).
- IBPS issued the CRP CSA-XVI detailed notification on 1 August 2026 for Customer Service Associate (clerical) posts in participating public sector banks (vacancies of 2027-28). Online registration is closed.
- Corrigendum dated 29.09.2026: updated indicative vacancies are 11,663 (the notification listed 11,403). Union Bank of India: not reported.
- Online Pre-Examination Training (PET) for eligible candidates who opted for it ran from 28 September to 3 October 2026 and is now completed. PET was optional training; it is not the preliminary exam call letter.
- Preliminary examination call letter: released on 1 October 2026. Download it from the official IBPS call-letter login before 11 October 2026. The portal gives the closing date, not a closing time. Log in with your Registration No / Roll No and your Password or Date of Birth (DD-MM-YY).
- Your own exam date, reporting time and venue are printed on your call letter. IBPS’s tentative calendar lists the preliminary examination on 10 and 11 October 2026.
Quick highlights
| Item | Verified detail |
|---|---|
| Conducting body | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS), for participating public sector banks |
| Recruitment | CRP CSA-XVI — Customer Service Associates (vacancies of 2027-28) |
| Detailed notification | Dated 1 August 2026 |
| Online registration | Opened 1 August 2026 (notification window: 1–21 August 2026). Closed. |
| Vacancies | 11,663 indicative (updated as on 29.09.2026); 11,403 in the original notification |
| Pre-Examination Training (PET) | Completed (online, 28 September – 3 October 2026, only for eligible candidates who opted for it) |
| Prelims call letter | Released 1 October 2026; download available until 11 October 2026 (official IBPS login) |
| Preliminary examination | Date, reporting time and venue as printed on your own call letter (IBPS tentative calendar: 10 & 11 October 2026) |
| Main examination | 27 December 2026 (IBPS tentative calendar) |
| Provisional allotment | March 2027 (tentative, IBPS schedule notice dated 01.08.2026) |
What changed
Previous status: Preliminary call letter awaited/upcoming. Current status: IBPS released the preliminary exam call letter on 1 October 2026. Candidate impact: Registered candidates can now retrieve their individual call letter before the portal closes on 11 October. Next action: Download it early and check the individual date, shift/reporting time, venue and instructions.
On 1 October 2026 IBPS also posted the information handouts (English and Hindi), the guidelines for scribes, a mock test and the online scribe declaration form. Earlier, IBPS’s corrigendum dated 29.09.2026 raised the indicative vacancies from 11,403 to 11,663. Online Pre-Examination Training for eligible candidates who opted for it ran from 28 September to 3 October 2026 and is now completed.
The vacancies are indicative, as communicated by the participating banks, and may include backlog vacancies for some banks. IBPS states that provisional allotment is made on the actual vacancies the banks report.
What candidates should do now
- Download your preliminary exam call letter now from the official IBPS call-letter login and keep a printed copy. You need your Registration No / Roll No and your Password or Date of Birth (DD-MM-YY). The download window closes on 11 October 2026.
- Check the exam date, reporting time and venue printed on your own call letter, and read the IBPS information handout for exam-day instructions. Do not rely on a common date from any website, including this one.
- If you need a scribe, read the IBPS guidelines for scribes and use the official online scribe declaration form.
- If you did not register, you cannot apply now: the registration window is closed.
- Enter your login details only on the official IBPS sites (ibps.in / ibpsonline.ibps.in). SarkariResultAlertInfo does not ask for them.
Main Exam and What Happens Next
After the preliminary examination, IBPS will publish the prelim result and related updates officially. The prelim result date is to be announced. Successful candidates then proceed to the Online Main Examination, which IBPS’s 2026–27 tentative calendar lists for 27 December 2026, followed by the qualifying Local Language Proficiency Test where applicable and provisional allotment. Check only the official IBPS CRP CSA-XVI page for result and score updates.
Career Growth & Work Profile
“Customer Service Associate” (CSA) is IBPS’s official name for the post that candidates usually search for as “IBPS Clerk”. CSAs work in branch and customer-service operations of the participating public sector banks. The exact day-to-day duties depend on the allotted bank and branch, so no single job description applies to every bank.
Career progression, internal promotion examinations, salary and allowances, and posting rules are governed by the allotted bank and its applicable service rules. Salary figures depend on the bank’s official settlement and service terms.
Historical Cut-Off Context
Preliminary cut-offs vary by State/UT and category, and an earlier cycle’s cut-off is not a guarantee or target for CSA-XVI. IBPS publishes official cut-off and score information after each stage.
Post-Specific Selection Nuances
- No interview: there is no interview in the CSA selection process.
- Prelims is a screening stage: only Main Examination marks are considered for the final merit list.
- Local Language Proficiency Test: it is qualifying, and candidates who produce a Class 10 or higher mark sheet/certificate showing they studied the opted local language are exempt (see the Selection Process tab).
- State/UT-wise vacancies: vacancies depend on the State/UT and the participating bank. The national total of 11,663 does not mean equal opportunity in every State/UT; check the official Annexure I for your State/UT.
- Your call letter controls your exam logistics: the exam date, shift, reporting time and venue come from your own call letter, not from any website.
Common Mistakes Candidates Should Avoid
- Confusing the PET login with the preliminary exam call letter. PET was optional training and is now completed.
- Assuming every candidate writes the exam on both 10 and 11 October. The calendar gives a two-day window; your own call letter gives your exact date and shift.
- Waiting until 11 October to download the call letter.
- Treating 11,663 as final vacancies. They are indicative; allotment uses the actual vacancies reported by the banks.
- Trusting a result date published by coaching or news sites before IBPS announces it.
- Entering your registration number and password on any site other than the official IBPS portal.
Official links
- Download IBPS Clerk / CRP CSA-XVI Prelims Call Letter — official IBPS login (active until 11 October 2026)
- Information Handout for Online Preliminary Exam (English) · Hindi
- Guidelines for Scribe for CRP-CSA-XVI · Online Scribe Declaration Form
- Mock test for CRP-CSA-XVI (as linked on ibps.in)
- IBPS — CRP CSA-XVI page
- IBPS notice: Online Preliminary Exam Call Letter for CRP-CSA-XVI
- Detailed Notification dated 01.08.2026 (PDF)
- Corrigendum dated 29.09.2026 (PDF)
- Annexure I — updated vacancies as on 29.09.2026 (PDF)
- IBPS tentative calendar 2026-27 (PDF)
What Changed
- 7 October 2026: The IBPS CRP CSA-XVI preliminary call letter is live. Candidates can download it through the official IBPS login until 11 October 2026. The preliminary examination is scheduled for 10–11 October 2026 in the IBPS tentative calendar; the candidate’s exact date, shift, reporting time and venue are printed on the individual call letter.
- 6 October 2026: Pre-Exam Training (PET) is completed (it ran 28 September – 3 October 2026). The prelims call letter can be downloaded until 11 October 2026.
- 1 October 2026: IBPS released the prelims call letter.
- 29 September 2026: Indicative vacancies revised from 11,403 to 11,663 as per the IBPS corrigendum and Annexure I (Bank of Baroda revised to 1,460).
Last verified on 7 October 2026. Sources: ibps.in and ibpsreg.ibps.in.
Important Links
Downloads
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes. IBPS posted the CRP CSA-XVI online preliminary exam call letter on 1 October 2026.
The official IBPS call-letter portal lists 11 October 2026 as the closure date.
The IBPS 2026–27 tentative calendar lists 10 and 11 October 2026. Your exact date, shift, reporting time and venue are printed on your own call letter.
The official portal accepts Registration No/Roll No and Password or Date of Birth in the specified format (DD-MM-YY).
Open the official IBPS CRP CSA-XVI call-letter login (linked on this page and on ibps.in), enter your Registration No / Roll No and your Password or Date of Birth (DD-MM-YY), and download the call letter. Keep a printed copy and check the exam date, reporting time and venue printed on it.
No. The CRP CSA-XVI registration window is closed.
11,663 indicative vacancies as per the latest official IBPS updated vacancy annexure (as on 29.09.2026); the notification of 01.08.2026 listed 11,403. Bank of Baroda accounts for 1,460. Union Bank of India has not reported vacancies. Provisional allotment is based on the actual vacancies reported by the banks.
No. Pre-Examination Training (28 September – 3 October 2026, now completed) was optional training for eligible candidates who opted for it. The preliminary examination call letter is a separate official login, available from 1 to 11 October 2026.
No interview is part of the CSA selection process under the notification.
IBPS will publish the prelim result/related updates officially. Successful candidates then proceed toward the Main examination and subsequent notified stages.
IBPS’s 2026–27 tentative calendar lists 27 December 2026.
No. IBPS states that only marks obtained in the Online Main Examination are considered for the final merit list.
It is the Local Language Proficiency Test applicable under the notification. It is qualifying, and candidates who produce a Class 10 or higher mark sheet/certificate showing they studied the opted local language are exempt. Failing the test means no appointment.