APSSB CHSL 2026 Provisional Result — Skill Test & DV Shortlist
APSSB has published a provisional result notice for shortlisted candidates in the Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination 2026. Candidates should download the official six-page PDF, search their roll number and read all instructions on the notice. This is a provisional shortlist, not a final appointment. Check the board’s latest notices for document verification or the next stage.
Complete Details
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Advertisement No. 05/26 | 9 June 2026 | Done |
| Online Application | 20 July – 10 August 2026 (05:00 PM) | Closed |
| Written Examination | 20 September 2026 | Done |
| Provisional Result Notice (shortlisted roll numbers) | 27 September 2026 | Done |
| Online Document Upload on apssb.nic.in | 29 September 2026 (11:00 AM) – 8 October 2026 (03:00 PM) | Open |
| Skill Test & Document Verification (NERIST, Nirjuli) — batch-wise schedule notice dated 28.09.2026 | 10–11 October 2026 | Upcoming |
| Final Merit List with Marks | After Skill Test & Document Verification | Tba |
Post-wise qualification and age (Advertisement No. 05/26)
| Post | Qualification | Age |
|---|---|---|
| Agriculture Field Assistant (Jr) 16/26 | Class XII (Science) | 18–32 |
| Data Entry Operator 17/26 | Class XII; typing 35 wpm on computer; minimum 6-month Diploma in Computer Application recognised by APCTE/AICTE | 18–32 |
| Field Assistant 18/26 | Class XII with Mathematics/Geography, or Class XII in any subject with a Survey course from a Govt-recognised ITI | 18–35 |
| Fishery Demonstrator 19/26 | Class XII (Science) with Biology | 18–35 |
| Junior Secretariat Assistant 20/26 | Class XII; English typing 35 wpm on computer; minimum 6-month Diploma in Computer Application | 18–32 |
| Laboratory Assistant 21/26 | Essential: AISSCE/Class XII (Science). Desirable: Diploma in Laboratory Technology | 18–35 |
| Lower Division Clerk 22/26 | Class XII; typing 35 wpm on computer; minimum 6-month Diploma in Computer Application. For LDC under the Directorate of Sainik Welfare cum Rajya Sainik Board: ex-serviceman who served as a combatant, preferably Clerk, for at least 10 years | 18–32 (18–40 for the Sainik Welfare LDC posts) |
| Record Keeper / Record Clerk 23/26 | Class XII; 1-year Diploma in Computer Application | 18–28 |
| Stockman 24/26 | AISSCE/Class XII (Science) | 18–35 |
Candidates must be Indian citizens. Qualification, age and experience are reckoned as on the closing date of application (10 August 2026). Age relaxation for APST, PwD and others follows Arunachal Pradesh Government orders.
Vacancies (Advertisement No. 05/26, repeated in the result notice)
| Post Code | Post | Department / Office | Pay Level | APST | UR | Total | PwBD | Ex-SM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16/26 | Agriculture Field Assistant (Jr) | Agriculture | Level-4 | 15 | 1 | 16 | 1 | 0 |
| 17/26 | Data Entry Operator (DEO) | Directorate of Medical Education, Training & Research | Level-4 | 6 | 1 | 7 | 0 | 0 |
| 18/26 | Field Assistant | Land Management | Level-1 | 10 | 3 | 13 | 1 | 0 |
| 19/26 | Fishery Demonstrator | Fisheries | Level-2 | 12 | 3 | 15 | 1 | 2 |
| 20/26 | Junior Secretariat Assistant | Secretariat Administration | Level-4 | 2 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| 21/26 | Laboratory Assistant | Animal Husbandry & Veterinary | Level-4 | 4 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 0 |
| 22/26 | Lower Division Clerk (LDC) | 15 offices (see note) | Level-4 | 41 | 19 | 60 | 9 | 2 |
| 23/26 | Record Keeper / Record Clerk | TRIHMS | Level-4 | 3 | 1 | 4 | 0 | 0 |
| 24/26 | Stockman | Animal Husbandry & Veterinary | Level-4 | 72 | 17 | 89 | 3 | 0 |
| Grand Total | 165 | 46 | 211 | 15 | 4 | |||
LDC offices: Audit and Pension (1), DC Bichom (2), DC Siang (2), Directorate of Sainik Welfare cum Rajya Sainik Board (2, ex-servicemen), Directorate of Prosecution (5), Election (7), Health Services (5), Higher & Technical Education (2), PHE & WS (9, all reserved for PwBD), PWD (8), Registrar of Cooperative Societies (2), RWD (6), Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (1), DC West Kameng (4), TRIHMS (4).
Pay: Level-1 ₹18,000–56,900; Level-2 ₹19,900–63,200; Level-4 ₹25,500–81,100. APSSB says it publishes vacancies as reported by the requisitioning departments.
Application fee (closed)
₹150 for APST candidates and ₹200 for unreserved candidates, paid online and non-refundable. Persons with Disabilities were exempt. The application window closed on 10 August 2026.
Scheme of examination
| Stage | Post codes |
|---|---|
| Stage I (Written Exam) only | 16/26, 18/26, 19/26, 21/26, 23/26, 24/26 |
| Stage I and Stage II (Skill Test) | 17/26, 20/26, 22/26 |
Stage I — written exam (objective, 2 hours)
| Subject | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General Awareness | 25 | 50 |
| General Intelligence & Reasoning Ability | 25 | 50 |
| Arithmetical & Numerical Ability | 25 | 50 |
| Test of English Language and Comprehension | 25 | 50 |
| Total | 100 | 200 |
Minimum 33% aggregate in the written exam. No sectional cut-off and no negative marking.
Stage II — Skill Test (DEO, JSA, LDC only)
Typing at 35 words per minute on computer (10,500 key depressions per hour). It is qualifying only; its marks are not counted in the final merit.
Documents for upload and verification
- Recent passport-size photograph (2 copies)
- Matriculation certificate (proof of date of birth)
- Class XII pass certificate and marksheet
- APST certificate and Permanent Resident Certificate (if applicable)
- Diploma in Computer Application (if required for the post)
- Intimation letter to HoD (for candidates in regular Government service)
- PwBD certificate (for PwD-reserved vacancies); Discharge book and PPO (for ex-servicemen)
- Admit card and printout of the online application form; any other relevant document
Bring the originals and two sets of self-attested photocopies on the day of the Skill Test / Document Verification.
Shortlisted? What to do now
- Download the official provisional result PDF (27.09.2026) from apssb.nic.in and search for your roll number. The list is in roll-number order, not merit order.
- Log in on apssb.nic.in with your own credentials and upload your documents between 29 September 2026 (11:00 AM) and 8 October 2026 (03:00 PM). APSSB says failure to upload makes a candidate liable to rejection and non-allotment of a post.
- Attend the Skill Test / Document Verification on 10 or 11 October 2026 at the Online Test Centre, Mechanical Engineering Department, NERIST, Nirjuli. Check your batch and reporting time in APSSB’s batch-wise schedule (notice dated 28.09.2026).
- Remember that candidature is provisional. APSSB says appointment depends on your name appearing in the final selection list and on verification by the appointing department.
Full Details
Current Status
The Arunachal Pradesh Staff Selection Board (APSSB) has published a provisional result notice for the Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination 2026 (CHSLE-2026), notice No. APSSB/13/12/2026/1405-12 dated 27 September 2026. It lists, in roll-number order and not in order of merit, the candidates provisionally shortlisted after the written examination of 20 September 2026. This is APSSB CHSL, a state-level examination for Group C posts in Arunachal Pradesh. It is not the Staff Selection Commission’s CHSL.
Last Verified: 30 September 2026, including the batch-wise Skill Test & Document Verification schedule (notice dated 28.09.2026); earlier checks against the APSSB provisional result notice dated 27.09.2026 and Advertisement No. 05/26 dated 09.06.2026 on apssb.nic.in
Official Authority: Arunachal Pradesh Staff Selection Board, Itanagar
Previous Status: Written examination held on 20 September 2026
Current Status: Provisional shortlist published; online document upload from 29 September 2026; Skill Test and Document Verification on 10–11 October 2026
What the notice says
- APSSB’s Moderation Committee evaluated the answer-key challenges, the Board accepted its recommendations, and the result was then processed.
- The shortlist is provisional. APSSB will publish the final merit list with marks after Document Verification for all advertised posts and the Skill Test for Data Entry Operator (17/26), Junior Secretariat Assistant (20/26) and Lower Division Clerk (22/26).
- Shortlisted candidates must upload their documents on apssb.nic.in, using their own login, from 29.09.2026 (11:00 AM) to 08.10.2026 (03:00 PM). APSSB says failure to upload makes a candidate liable to rejection and non-allotment of a post.
- Skill Test and Document Verification are scheduled for 10.10.2026 (Saturday) and 11.10.2026 (Sunday) at the Online Test Centre, Mechanical Engineering Department, NERIST, Nirjuli. APSSB’s batch-wise schedule (notice dated 28.09.2026) lists each shortlisted roll number’s batch: Batches 1–4 on 10 October 2026 (Saturday) and Batches 5–7 on 11 October 2026 (Sunday), at the Mechanical Block, NERIST, Nirjuli. Batch 1 is Document Verification only. No request to change the batch or date will be entertained.
- The notice does not state cut-off marks or the number of candidates shortlisted per post.
What Candidates Should Do
- Download the official six-page PDF from apssb.nic.in and search for your roll number.
- If your roll number is listed, upload your documents on apssb.nic.in between 29 September 2026 (11:00 AM) and 8 October 2026 (03:00 PM).
- Bring your original documents and two sets of self-attested photocopies on the day of the Skill Test / Document Verification (see the Selection Process tab for the list).
- Find your roll number in APSSB’s batch-wise Skill Test & DV schedule (notice dated 28.09.2026) and report for biometric authentication at the time shown for your batch, with the original documents listed in that notice.
Career / Work-Profile Context
The advertisement recruits for Group C posts in Arunachal Pradesh Government departments: Agriculture, Medical Education, Land Management, Fisheries, Secretariat Administration, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, several District Commissioner offices and directorates (for LDC), and TRIHMS. Pay ranges from Level-1 (₹18,000–56,900) for Field Assistant to Level-4 (₹25,500–81,100) for most posts. The advertisement does not describe the day-to-day duties or promotion channels of these posts.
Cut-Off Context
Cut-off marks are not stated in this notice. APSSB says the final merit list will be published with marks after the Skill Test and Document Verification. The advertisement sets a minimum of 33% aggregate marks in the written examination, with no sectional cut-off and no negative marking.
Post-Specific Selection Nuances
The Skill Test (typing at 35 words per minute on computer, i.e. 10,500 key depressions per hour) applies only to Data Entry Operator, Junior Secretariat Assistant and Lower Division Clerk. It is qualifying only; its marks do not count towards the final merit. Candidates for the other six posts attend Document Verification only.
The advertisement says the merit list is determined according to the order of post and department preference each candidate gave in the online application, and preferences cannot be changed later. The two LDC vacancies in the Directorate of Sainik Welfare cum Rajya Sainik Board are for ex-servicemen who served as combatants (preferably clerks) for at least 10 years, with an age limit of 18–40 years.
The notice also records that APSSB will have two OMR sheets from a centre in Pasighat, East Siang, investigated because they were not enclosed in the used OMR envelope.
Important Links
Downloads
Frequently Asked Questions
No. The 27 September 2026 notice is a provisional shortlist. APSSB will publish the final merit list with marks after Document Verification for all posts and the Skill Test for Data Entry Operator, Junior Secretariat Assistant and Lower Division Clerk.
Open the official six-page provisional result PDF on apssb.nic.in and search for your roll number. The list is in roll-number order, not in order of merit.
Shortlisted candidates must upload documents on apssb.nic.in from 29.09.2026 (11:00 AM) to 08.10.2026 (03:00 PM), logging in with their own credentials.
On 10 and 11 October 2026 at the Online Test Centre, Mechanical Engineering Department, NERIST, Nirjuli. APSSB’s batch-wise schedule (notice dated 28.09.2026) lists each shortlisted roll number’s batch: Batches 1–4 on 10 October 2026 (Saturday) and Batches 5–7 on 11 October 2026 (Sunday), at the Mechanical Block, NERIST, Nirjuli. Batch 1 is Document Verification only. No request to change the batch or date will be entertained.
Data Entry Operator (17/26), Junior Secretariat Assistant (20/26) and Lower Division Clerk (22/26). The typing test at 35 words per minute is qualifying only; its marks do not count in the final merit.
211 in total (APST 165, UR 46) across nine post codes, including 15 PwBD and 4 ex-servicemen vacancies, according to the advertisement and the result notice.
Cut-off marks are not stated in this notice. APSSB says the final merit list will be published with marks after the Skill Test and Document Verification. The advertisement requires at least 33% aggregate in the written exam.
No. APSSB CHSL is conducted by the Arunachal Pradesh Staff Selection Board for Arunachal Pradesh Government Group C posts. SSC CHSL is a separate examination of the Staff Selection Commission.